Skip to content

LPDC

Local Professional Development Committee

The Midwest Regional Educational Service Center Local Professional Development Committee (MRESC LPDC) consists of a joint agency committee that utilizes K12 Professional Development Tracker for their administrators and teachers from each agency to submit IPDPs and PD Requests through the year.

It is imperative that each educator has an approved IPDP on file with the MRESC LPDC

The ISSUE DATE indicated on your license is to be used as the starting point for professional development for the purpose of certificate renewal and converting to a license.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Connie Simons - Chair
USV – lpdcchair@mresc.org
Dan Zink - Co-Chair
MRESC – lpdccochair@mresc.org
Penny Carrig - Secretary
MRESC – lpdcsecretary@mresc.org
Craig Hurley - USV
churley@usvschools.org
Cammie Honaker - MRESC
chonaker@mresc.org
Kris Hastings HNCC
khastings@hardindd.org
Joy Badenhop - LCDD
jbadenhop@logancbdd.org
Andrew Cano - HN
andrew.cano@hardinnorthern.org
Jared Thomas - HN
jared.thomas@hardinnorthern.org

Meeting Dates

The Committee will meet on or around the first Friday in the months of: September, November, January, March, and May.

The Committee will also meet around the middle of June if necessary. Committee member schedules will dictate the exact dates. Dates will be made available on the LPDC webpage at the start of each academic year.

MEETING DATE
TIME
LOCATION
November 5, 2021
12:30 pm
Discovery Center in Bellefontaine
January 7, 2022
9:30 am
Upper Scioto Valley school
March 4, 2022
12:30 pm
Discovery Center in Bellefontaine
May 6, 2022
9:30 am
Upper Scioto Valley school
June 13, 2022
10:00 am
Upper Scioto Valley school